I am Back! 我回来了

我回来了!你们好吗?对不起, 我已经失踪了很久。

 It seems that I have so much catch up to do, it took me so long just to write my previous sentence, silly me. Anyway, recently I found a new site to enhance my mandarin learning, through songs! I have heard many times that a lot of ‘bananas’ learnt their mandarin through songs, where some even learn to read from the lyrics! Maybe I can pick up some too from this really cool website call “Learn Chinese through Music”. I actually stumbled upon it when I was searching for lyrics of this song:

 http://www.learn-chinese-through-music.com/jay-chou-an-jing.html 

So new words I learn today, by singing, he-he: 

安靜

ān jìng, quiet 

Zhī, only 

剩下

shèng xià, to be left 

钢琴

gāng qín, piano 

Péi, accompany 

Tán, to talk/discus 

睡着

shuì zhāo, sleep

Jiù, old 

Yǐ, already 

表现

biǎo xiàn, expression/show/display 

非常

fēi cháng, very 

the learning quest will be continued…

Leave a Reply

